top of page

London Adventures Begin!

Hello from LONDON!

Everyone is finally all together in London after a day full of airports, planes, and time changes!

All things considered, getting through the airports was a breeze, even though customs seemed a bit intimidating at first. The main flight made me wonder if we would ever actually land and I ended up not sleeping too much, but all the entertainment gave me something to do when I couldn't sleep so the flight was just all part of the experience! Best advice to any future travelers: keep organized, plan meals, stay hydrated, and make sure you're comfortable.

Now that we're in London it's amazing and for sure worth a couple of extra hours on a plane! After getting settled in and unpacking, I went on a short walking tour around the neighborhood. It was great to see what all was just within short walking distance! There are plenty of cafes, pubs, stores, and even an IMAX.

I then spent some more time relaxing with new friends and headed out for our meeting/dinner as a class. I enjoyed getting to meet even more people who will be taking part in a lot of the same adventures throughout the class. There was still plenty of spare time after dinner so some of us decided to check out the pier. All of the bridges along the river are just beautiful here! I notice a mix of elegant, traditional architecture and modern that surely can only be found in London. I'm looking forward to seeing where we will visit next!

I'll still be adjusting to some new things like the time change and traffic, but so far love London and am incredibly excited to see what else the city has in store! :)

P.S. Be sure to check out the albums for more photos


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page