top of page

Counting Down


Hello again!

As I'm writing It's only 1 MONTH until we'll be on a plane to London!!! Making plans with others going on the trip and getting more details from orientation has been surreal. I'm really looking forward to meeting everyone and can't wait to see where our adventures lead us! Outside of planning a weekend in Paris, I've been able to finally get some specific plans in London which is exciting. I'll be going with some classmates to London Film and Comic Con, a new experience for me, but I can't wait to see what it's like and hopefully meet some of the awesome guests! I also have tickets to Waterstones Bookstore's Cursed Child release party AND the play itself a few weeks before. The play has been listed as sold out for months but will do random, small ticket releases occasionally and continuously checking the website paid off! I'm thrilled to be going and am so thankful I'll have the opportunity to attend one of the preview performances (don't worry, I'll #KeepTheSecrets). As far as places to visit I hope to go in the Shard, the Tower Bridge, and hopefully tour some of the rooms in Buckingham Palace that will be open in the summer. I know there are some very artistic areas and markets like Neal's Yard that are nearby too and seem really interesting. I'm sure there will be plenty of places to be discovered after getting to London as well and maybe even some more trips out of the city to places like Edinburgh. Our class excursions will also be amazing I can already tell and I especially can't wait to see Alnwick! Here's to hoping I can get all of the final things I need for international travel and survive the next month of anticipation!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page